Nominations open for the 2020 WA Heritage Awards

Entries are open for the 2020 WA Heritage Awards.

The awards are an opportunity to showcase outstanding work in revitalising Western Australia’s Registered Heritage Places, setting standards in interpretation, heritage tourism, conservation and adaptive reuse. Applications are open to all individuals, property owners, architects, developers, builders, tourism operators, government and non-government agencies.

There are eight categories in the Awards: entries may be eligible to enter more than one category, as long as the work submitted meets the criteria.

Applications close on Friday 13 December, 2019. Finalists will be announced in February 2020 and winners will be announced at an awards ceremony in April 2020.

Event details
Tuesday, 12 Nov 2019 to Friday, 13 Dec 2019 Past event
Google Map

More awards

See all
22 Temenggong Road, Twilight, 2018, designed by Justin Hill, being produced at the ATW in Melbourne. Australian Tapestry Workshop: Bailleu Myer and Sarah Myer Trainee Weaver scholarships

The Australian Tapestry Design Workshop is offering two scholarships to train two artists in tapestry weaving.

Daylesford Longhouse by Partners Hill. Houses Awards Presentation

The Houses Awards are an annual program celebrating Australia’s best residential projects.

Howard Smith Wharves. 2019 National Architecture Awards presentation

The winners of the 2019 National Architecture Awards will be announced at a ceremony in Brisbane on 7 November.

Bendigo Hospital Project by Silver Thomas Hanley with Bates Smart and Oculus, winner of the Built Projects – City and Regional Scale award. 2019 Australian Urban Design Awards

The AUDAs recognize contemporary Australian urban design projects of the highest quality and aims to encourage cities, towns and communities across the country to strive …

Most read

Latest on site