Tag: Pritzker Architecture Prize

University Campus UTEC Lima by Grafton Architects
News | Editorial Desk AAU | 6 Mar 2020

Six landmark projects of the first all-woman Pritzker winning duo

From a “modern day Machu Picchu” to “cool mysterious interiors,” we sample some of the most notable projects by the first all-female duo to win the Pritzker Prize.

Yvonne Farrell and Shelley McNamara.
The World | Editorial Desk AAU | 4 Mar 2020

Pritzker Prize awarded to all-female partnership

Architecture’s highest honour has been awarded to two women for the first time in its history.

Nara Centennial Hall.
News | Patrick Hunn | 6 Mar 2019

Arata Isozaki wins 2019 Pritzker Prize

Japanese architect, theorist and city planner Arata Isozaki has been named the Pritzker Prize Laureate for 2019.

Kazuyo Sejima, SANAA.
News | Editorial Desk AAU | 31 Jan 2018

Kazuyo Sejima appointed to Pritzker Prize jury

Japanese architect Kazuyo Sejima, of Tokyo-based practice SANAA, has been appointed to the male-dominated Pritzker Prize jury.

Quinta Monroy Housing, 2004, Iquique, Chile by Elemental.
News | Patrick Hunn | 28 Jun 2017

Pritzker laureate Alejandro Aravena to speak in Sydney

Architect, Pritzker Prize laureate and 2016 Venice Architecture Biennale curator Alejandro Aravena will make a presentation to a Sydney Audience in July.

Rafael Aranda, Carme Pigem and Ramon Vilalta of RCR Arquitectes in their office Barberí Laboratory in Olot, Spain, completed in 2008.
News | Linda Cheng | 2 Mar 2017

Catalan trio wins 2017 Pritzker Prize

Three architects from the Catalan region of Spain have been selected as the 2017 Pritzker Architecture Prize laureates.

Alejandro Aravena.
News | Linda Cheng | 14 Jan 2016

Alejandro Aravena wins 2016 Pritzker Prize

The 2016 Pritzker Prize has been awarded to Chilean architect Alejandro Aravena.

Frei Otto, 2015 Pritzker Prize Laureate.
News | Linda Cheng | 11 Mar 2015

Frei Otto awarded 2015 Pritzker Prize, a day after his death

The 2015 Pritzker Architecture Prize has been awarded to German architect Frei Otto, who died on 9 March, aged 89.

Shigeru Ban’s Cardboard Cathedral (2013) for post-quake Christchurch.
News | Linda Cheng | 25 Mar 2014

Shigeru Ban wins 2014 Pritzker Prize

Shigeru Ban has been announced as the 2014 Pritzker Architecture Prize Laureate.

Architect Toyo Ito.
People | 19 Mar 2013

2013 Pritzker Prize citation: Toyo Ito

The Japanese architect joins the pantheon of Pritzker Architecture Prize Laureates.

Architect Toyo Ito.
News | 19 Mar 2013

2013 Pritzker Architecture Prize

Toyo Ito is the 2013 Pritzker Architecture Prize Laureate.

Wang Shu.
News | 29 Feb 2012

Wang Shu wins 2012 Pritzker Prize

Wang Shu of the People’s Republic of China is the 2012 Pritzker Architecture Prize laureate.

Eduardo Souto de Moura.
News | Imogen Russell-Head | 27 Apr 2011

Souto de Moura wins Pritzker Prize

Portuguese architect Eduardo Souto de Moura was awarded the 2011 Pritzker Architecture Prize in March.

Most read

Latest on site