2013 Houses Awards shortlist: Alteration & Addition under 200m2

The shortlist for the 2013 Houses Awards was released on 26 April 2013. In House Alteration & Addition under 200m2, twenty-seven projects proceed to the final round of judging.

Alteration & Addition under 200m2 shortlist

Abbotsford Residence – Chan Architecture
Armadale Residence – Made by Cohen and Robson Rak Architects
Armature for a Window – panovscott Architects
Balmain House – Fox Johnston
Batten & Board House – Rob Kennon Architects
Boston Street HouseJames Russell Architect
Bridge Street Residence – Beatrix Rowe Interior Design
Brisbane Street House – Alexander & Co.
Cosgriff House – Christopher Polly Architect
Cowshed House – carterwilliamson architects
Forever House – WoodWoodWard Architecture
Fremantle Additions – Jonathan Lake Architects
Freshwater Semi – David Boyle Architect
Grange ResidenceKieron Gait Architects
House Boone Murray – Tribe Studio
Jack’s House – fmd architects
Kareela Rd Alterations and additions – Polly Harbison Design
M House, Melbourne – A’arkate’kt A’arkate’kt
NA House, Fairfield – Reddog Architects
Newmarket Valley House – Owen Architecture
Northcote extension – Wilson Architecture
Pointy House Balmain – DRAW
Profile House – Black Line One X Architecture Studio
Tamarama Semi-D – David Langston-Jones
The Dragonfly – Chris Knapp / Built-Environment Practice
The Upside-Down Back-To-Front House – carterwilliamson architects
Tí­r na nÓg – Drew Heath Architects

The Houses Awards presentation will be held on 25 July 2013 at Melbourne’s Australian Centre for the Moving Image (ACMI). Purchase tickets via the Houses Awards website from 13 May.

See the full image gallery of shortlisted projects here.

Related topics

More award

See all
Australian House of the Year: Cantala Avenue House by ME. Modest architecture with significant impacts: 2020 Houses Awards winners

A modest house in an “unremarkable but incredibly familiar” Gold Coast suburb has clinched the top prize in the 2020 Houses Awards.

Courtyard House for Fabprefab (NSW) by Chrofi with Fabprefab, New House Under 200 m². 2020 Houses Awards: Commendations

Twenty-two projects and two emerging practices have received commendations in the 2020 Houses Awards.

Cantala Avenue House by ME. 2020 Houses Awards: Australian House of the Year

The winning project celebrates a simple life and the capacity of modest architecture to impact significantly on the way we live.

Waratah Secondary House by Anthrosite. 2020 Houses Awards: Sustainability

The jury lauded this small, humble project, adding that it “delivers something that we need to see more of in our cities.”

Most read

Latest on site