Endorsed by

2013 Houses Awards shortlist: New House over 200m2

The shortlist for the 2013 Houses Awards was released on 26 April 2013. In New House over 200m2, thirty-five projects proceed to the final round of judging.

New House over 200m2 shortlist

Angophora House – Richard Cole Architecture
Bardon House – zuzana&nicholas
Bisley Place House – James Russell Architect
Bondi House – Andrew Burges Architects
Bronte House – Tobias Partners
Cassell Street – b.e architecture
Cedar Creek House & Studio – Bligh Graham Architects
Chinamans Beach House – Fox Johnston
Gallery House – Domenic Alvaro
Gordons Bay House – Luigi Rosselli Architects
Gordons Bay Residence – Madeleine Blanchfield Architects
Hans HouseMODO
Hewlett House – MPR Design Group
House in a Warehouse – Splinter Society Architecture
Into The Woods – Breathe Architecture
Jamberoo Farm House – Casey Brown Architecture
Kew House – Bent Architecture
Link House – Renato D’Ettorre Architects
Main Ridge Residence – McAllister Alcock Architects
Merricks – Robson Rak Architects
Mooloomba House – Shaun Lockyer Architects
Northern Beaches House – Tobias Partners
One Wybelenna – Shaun Lockyer Architects
Operable Facade Pittwater – Andrew Burges Architects
Park House – Leeton Pointon Architects + Interiors and Allison Pye Interiors
Piermont – Rachcoff Vella Architecture
Shrouded House – Inarc Architects in conjunction with Allison Pye Interiors
South Coast House – Indyk Architects
Stewart HouseChenchow Little Architects
The Concrete House – FGR Architects
The New Old – Jessica Liew
The Rose of South Yarra – Wilson iD
Torquay House – Wolveridge Architects
Whale Beach House – Shahe Simonian Architect (Zanazan)
Wolf House – Wolf Architects

The Houses Awards presentation will be held on 25 July 2013 at Melbourne’s Australian Centre for the Moving Image (ACMI). See the full image gallery of shortlisted projects here.

Related topics

More award

See all
Devonport Living City Stage 1 by Lyons with Maddison Architects and Birrelli. 2019 Tasmanian Architecture Awards

The Australian Institute of Architects has announced the winners of the 2019 Tasmanian Architecture Awards.

Maitland Riverlink by Chrofi with McGregor Coxall. 2019 NSW Architecture Awards

The Australian Institute of Architects has announced the winners of the 2019 NSW Architecture Awards.

Place de la Brèche, Niort (France) by Studio Milou. 2019 International Chapter Architecture Awards

The work of Australian architects around the world has been honoured at the Australian Institute of Architects’ 2019 International Chapter Awards.

University of South Australia Cancer Research Institute by Swanbury Penglase with BVN. 2019 SA Architecture Awards

The 2019 South Australian Architecture Awards were announced in Adelaide on 29 June.